Country Comparison Tool

Compare up to eight countries in the same reference year. Explore GDP, inflation, population and other indicators, review history, and download values with sources. Free, no account required.

Research snapshots for reproducible citations
Central African Republic
Quick:

Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

Comparison period

Unit: current US dollars per person

Source: World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database) [WHO.HEALTH_SPEND_PC]

Measurement definition and metadata source

Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Publisher metadata, retrieved . That is when the definition was last checked, not when these figures were published.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

These are source-reported readings. A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Upper bounds remain visible in tables and downloads; point charts and statistics omit them. A common year can include a reported upper bound.

Source retrieved 2026-10-01. Download this immutable source capture. Read the source correction.

Same-year comparison · 2023

Every value is for 2023, the latest year before 2026 in this history range with a figure for every selected country, so the values compare directly. Figures for past years can still be revised.

Selected indicator values for the same reference year
CountryValueYear
Central African Republic$542023

Displayed values are rounded. Downloads retain stored numerical precision and identify missing readings.

The year is the one the source reports. Check the source definition and notes for what is measured; the date the data was retrieved is not the date the source published it.

Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History · 2000–2023

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Central African Republic20009.9123354Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic20019.20995235Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200210.44132614Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200312.15000153Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200412.96809387Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200513.93517494Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200615.15495491Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200718.24629021Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200818.02888489Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic200921.37773895Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201017.01008034Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201119.62990761Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201221.33021736Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201317.36794472Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201418.7120266Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201518.44194221Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201621.07796097Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201728.81619644Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201851.3541069Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic201935.76099014Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic202042.63476563Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic202146.25038147Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic202247.91523361Not reportedNot reported—
Central African Republic202353.81136703Not reportedNot reported—
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History downloads use the displayed range. Gaps are preserved; no interpolation or nearest-year substitution is applied.

Key indicators · latest available

Each country’s most recent figure, so the year can differ between countries and indicators. For a like-for-like comparison of one indicator in a single year, use the same-year comparison above. Figures marked “IMF projection” are forecasts that the IMF revises at each release.

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Empty values mean missing data.

Sources: IMF World Economic Outlook and World Bank. The year under each value is the year it describes. IMF figures for 2026 and later are projections, revised at each release; figures for earlier years can still be estimates. Read the methodology.

All Categories

Popular Country Comparisons by GDP

Compare countries by GDP, inflation, unemployment, population, and 337 indicators. Data sourced from IMF World Economic Outlook and World Bank, with the year shown for every figure.