Togo · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$672023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Togo200014.02652168Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200114.03548908Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200215.77675629Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200319.07715988Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200420.09457016Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200522.64147758Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200624.54582405Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200724.0529213Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200828.85407257Not reportedNot reported—
Togo200930.24674988Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201032.51032257Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201136.61297989Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201237.78138351Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201342.39573288Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201445.1990509Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201550.8471489Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201655.52329636Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201756.70335388Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201858.06465912Not reportedNot reported—
Togo201954.25960159Not reportedNot reported—
Togo202058.7240448Not reportedNot reported—
Togo202158.98163223Not reportedNot reported—
Togo202262.85664368Not reportedNot reported—
Togo202367.43619537Not reportedNot reported—
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.