Somalia, Fed. Rep. · Measles First-Dose Coverage (MCV1, WHO/UNICEF)

61%2025

Unit: percent of the target child cohort. Publisher measure: Measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) immunization coverage among 1-year-olds (%) (WUENIC).

WHO/UNICEF WUENIC estimate of measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) coverage in the target child cohort. The usual under-one target changes where national schedules recommend the first dose after 12 months; household surveys examine ages 12–23 months. This is neither second-dose completion nor immunity prevalence.

Measurement basis: WHO/UNICEF estimates of national immunization coverage (WUENIC), based on country administrative reports, household surveys and contextual review.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • MCV1 is the first measles-containing vaccine dose, not second-dose completion or immunity prevalence. Target ages depend on the national schedule; surveys examine children aged 12–23 months.
  • WHO/UNICEF estimates can use interpolation or carry-forward when new empirical information is absent. Latest captured reference year 2025 does not prove a new 2025 observation for each country.
  • No uncertainty endpoints or country-specific carry-forward flags are supplied in this capture. Missing intervals remain absent.
  • WHO/UNICEF cap coverage estimates at 99%. A supplied 99 remains an unqualified source estimate, not a less-than bound or a claim of measured certainty.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization and UNICEF (WUENIC); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 26 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200024Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200120Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200245Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200340Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200440Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200535Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200635Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200735Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200834Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.200943Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201046Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201146Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201246Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201347Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201448Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201550Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201651Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201752Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201853Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.201952Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202052Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202158Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202269Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202363Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202464Not reportedNot reported—
Somalia, Fed. Rep.202561Not reportedNot reported—

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.