Solomon Islands · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$1112023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Solomon Islands200046.02681351Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200160.23266602Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200276.49930573Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200353.52047729Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200464.72148895Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200589.02578735Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200687.74922943Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200789.10964203Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200875.66864014Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands200993.879776Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201074.17661285Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201195.51364136Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands2012100.84831238Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201398.99965668Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands2014105.85440826Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201591.08989716Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201694.32994843Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201789.29357147Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201888.03850555Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands201998.67025757Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands2020100.99560547Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands202198.80261993Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands202296.74864197Not reportedNot reported—
Solomon Islands2023111.35532379Not reportedNot reported—
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.