Sao Tome and Principe · Measles First-Dose Coverage (MCV1, WHO/UNICEF)

87%2025

Unit: percent of the target child cohort. Publisher measure: Measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) immunization coverage among 1-year-olds (%) (WUENIC).

WHO/UNICEF WUENIC estimate of measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) coverage in the target child cohort. The usual under-one target changes where national schedules recommend the first dose after 12 months; household surveys examine ages 12–23 months. This is neither second-dose completion nor immunity prevalence.

Measurement basis: WHO/UNICEF estimates of national immunization coverage (WUENIC), based on country administrative reports, household surveys and contextual review.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • MCV1 is the first measles-containing vaccine dose, not second-dose completion or immunity prevalence. Target ages depend on the national schedule; surveys examine children aged 12–23 months.
  • WHO/UNICEF estimates can use interpolation or carry-forward when new empirical information is absent. Latest captured reference year 2025 does not prove a new 2025 observation for each country.
  • No uncertainty endpoints or country-specific carry-forward flags are supplied in this capture. Missing intervals remain absent.
  • WHO/UNICEF cap coverage estimates at 99%. A supplied 99 remains an unqualified source estimate, not a less-than bound or a claim of measured certainty.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization and UNICEF (WUENIC); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 26 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Sao Tome and Principe200069Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200175Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200285Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200387Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200491Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200588Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200685Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200786Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200893Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe200990Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201092Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201191Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201292Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201391Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201492Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201593Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201693Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201790Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201895Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe201995Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202086Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202177Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202282Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202387Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202487Not reportedNot reported
Sao Tome and Principe202587Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.