Samoa · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$2932023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Samoa200060.4606514Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa200156.09679031Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa200272.41275024Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa200381.95996094Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2004104.42662811Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2005121.24176788Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2006133.41867065Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2007147.84771729Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2008156.89399719Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2009172.45288086Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2010185.43850708Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2011211.88684082Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2012197.01564026Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2013247.41108704Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2014252.30943298Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2015232.50479126Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2016238.35044861Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2017220.82336426Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2018200.40919495Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2019242.91064453Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2020252.77748108Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2021285.65393066Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2022259.95404053Not reportedNot reported—
Samoa2023292.81085205Not reportedNot reported—
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.