St. Kitts and Nevis · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$1,2952023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
St. Kitts and Nevis2000446.66659546Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2001440.21563721Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2002465.07720947Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2003482.87136841Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2004491.62530518Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2005556.97229004Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2006689.44549561Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2007707.96960449Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2008881.09844971Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2009872.67474365Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2010867.4453125Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2011922.20574951Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2012880.91064453Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2013938.89459229Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis2014962.25469971Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20151042.15063477Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20161161.87097168Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20171186.42663574Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20181121.13977051Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20191224.18933105Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20201067.84997559Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20211132.58447266Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20221161.22058105Not reportedNot reported—
St. Kitts and Nevis20231294.88391113Not reportedNot reported—
Not cleared for download

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.