North Macedonia · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$6392023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
North Macedonia2000162.68013Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2001150.4312439Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2002172.87971497Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2003214.29603577Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2004230.68000793Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2005229.81243896Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2006242.60142517Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2007263.25378418Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2008313.61117554Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2009297.88058472Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2010308.09429932Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2011335.13171387Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2012317.978302Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2013361.13168335Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2014357.63867188Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2015322.25213623Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2016347.44271851Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2017375.3303833Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2018426.57290649Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2019469.47344971Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2020510.81011963Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2021636.65447998Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2022561.69281006Not reportedNot reported—
North Macedonia2023639.41693115Not reportedNot reported—

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.