Morocco · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$2322023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Morocco200054.63968277Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco200156.55395889Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco200263.57953644Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco200377.74629211Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco200491.17259979Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco200597.19748688Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2006110.22368622Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2007131.86448669Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2008153.23677063Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2009165.50694275Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2010168.36595154Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2011179.00019836Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2012172.04353333Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2013179.81974792Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2014188.6415863Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2015162.85198975Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2016162.21507263Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2017166.8500061Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2018175.70518494Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2019178.73939514Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2020192.04043579Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2021209.57344055Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2022201.81098938Not reportedNot reported—
Morocco2023232.24751282Not reportedNot reported—

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.