Lesotho · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$1232023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Lesotho200023.71122551Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200128.22144127Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200223.20003891Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200332.02215576Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200441.18851089Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200541.66717911Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200649.67809296Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200765.80387878Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200869.06710052Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho200980.82315063Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho201085.87903595Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2011117.67031097Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2012125.37831116Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2013131.35578918Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2014121.21549988Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2015104.59999847Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho201691.0127182Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2017115.43321228Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2018130.93614197Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2019235.94372559Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho202096.84536743Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2021115.81448364Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2022133.32562256Not reportedNot reported
Lesotho2023122.63982391Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.