Cote d'Ivoire · Child Stunting, Under 5 (survey, %)

23.4%2021

Publisher note: Enquête Démographique et de Santé de Côte d’Ivoire, 2021. Rockville, Maryland, USA : INS/Côte d’Ivoire et ICF.

Unit: percent of children under age 5. Publisher measure: Stunting prevalence among children under 5 years of age (% height-for-age <-2 SD), survey-based estimates.

Height-for-age below -2 SD, WHO country-level survey estimates, both sexes, no additional disaggregation; not model-based annual interpolation. Reference years are irregular survey labels; fieldwork windows were not supplied by the retained projection. Matching year labels do not prove matching collection periods.

Measurement basis: survey-based estimate; reference years are irregular.

Reference-period cadence: irregular survey reference years.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Observatory); retrieved 2026-09-07. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 8 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Cote d'Ivoire198619.616.822.8Côte d'Ivoire Living Standards Measurement Survey 1985-1987. Washington, DC, United States: World Bank (WB) [1985-86 LSMS and 1986-87 LSMS Combined] Height/length modality (standing/lying) was not collected
Cote d'Ivoire199430.929.132.7Enquête demographique et de santé, Côte d'Ivoire 1994. Demographic and Health Surveys. Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire, 1995 Reduced age range
Cote d'Ivoire199831.228.234.3Enquête démographique et de santé, Côte d'Ivoire 1998-99. Demographic and Health Surveys. Calverton, Maryland, USA: Institut National de la Statistique et ORC Macro, 2001
Cote d'Ivoire200739Not reportedNot reportedEvaluation des carences en vitamine A et fer en Côte d'Ivoire (Rapport final). Ministère de la Santé et de l'Hygiène Publique et Helen Keller Int., Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire, 2009 Reduced age range
Cote d'Ivoire201127.225.629Enquête nutritionnelle nationale basée sur la méthodologie SMART - Rapport final Height/length modality (standing/lying) was not collected
Cote d'Ivoire201229.927.932Enquête démographique et de santé et à indicateurs multiples de Côte d'Ivoire 2011-2012. Demographic and Health Surveys and MICS. Calverton, Maryland, USA : INS et ICF International, 2012
Cote d'Ivoire201621.620.223.1Enquête par grappes à indicateurs multiples - Côte d’Ivoire 2016, Rapport Final, Septembre 2017
Cote d'Ivoire202123.421.825.1Enquête Démographique et de Santé de Côte d’Ivoire, 2021. Rockville, Maryland, USA : INS/Côte d’Ivoire et ICF.

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.