Iceland · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)
$7,0652023
Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.
Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.
Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.
Reference-period cadence: annual.
Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.
- Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
- Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
- The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
- Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.
Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.
A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.
World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.
Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections
One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.
History and uncertainty
Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.
Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows
Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.
| Country | Year | Reading | Lower endpoint | Upper endpoint | Publisher note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iceland | 2000 | 2855.57470703 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2001 | 2528.5456543 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2002 | 3046.81665039 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2003 | 3839.6940918 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2004 | 4414.23339844 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2005 | 5079.68945313 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2006 | 4918.23339844 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2007 | 5803.81152344 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2008 | 4749.68408203 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2009 | 3622.97827148 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2010 | 3614.03833008 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2011 | 3937.31591797 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2012 | 3784.38378906 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2013 | 4095.67626953 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2014 | 4522.90576172 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2015 | 4303.84179688 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2016 | 5053.51757813 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2017 | 5992.05322266 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2018 | 6280.03857422 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2019 | 5912.00976563 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2020 | 5692.89111328 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2021 | 6722.421875 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2022 | 6851.62939453 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iceland | 2023 | 7064.62402344 | Not reported | Not reported | — |
One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.