Eswatini · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$2962023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Eswatini200076.93126678Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini200175.41345978Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini200274.66481781Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2003131.40959167Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2004175.89544678Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2005217.26066589Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2006237.50752258Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2007252.24301147Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2008265.72091675Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2009279.68212891Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2010343.04284668Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2011365.25265503Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2012340.03012085Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2013303.40438843Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2014282.43395996Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2015250.71520996Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2016226.41770935Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2017265.50152588Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2018292.33929443Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2019320.05084229Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2020236.99609375Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2021297.72213745Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2022284.75802612Not reportedNot reported
Eswatini2023296.04562378Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.