Djibouti · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$782023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Djibouti200035.48954773Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200133.61427689Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200239.49966431Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200346.27521896Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200440.04951477Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200545.12551498Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200653.26344299Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200755.18254471Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200855.90976715Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti200956.92132568Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201055.7044487Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201161.89852524Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201264.8536911Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201360.57233047Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201465.53726196Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201579.54257965Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201668.82745361Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201764.94396973Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201868.79101563Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti201968.4744873Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti202066.53086853Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti202186.88237762Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti202279.13184357Not reportedNot reported
Djibouti202377.57087708Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.