Central African Republic · Measles First-Dose Coverage (MCV1, WHO/UNICEF)

44%2025

Unit: percent of the target child cohort. Publisher measure: Measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) immunization coverage among 1-year-olds (%) (WUENIC).

WHO/UNICEF WUENIC estimate of measles-containing-vaccine first-dose (MCV1) coverage in the target child cohort. The usual under-one target changes where national schedules recommend the first dose after 12 months; household surveys examine ages 12–23 months. This is neither second-dose completion nor immunity prevalence.

Measurement basis: WHO/UNICEF estimates of national immunization coverage (WUENIC), based on country administrative reports, household surveys and contextual review.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • MCV1 is the first measles-containing vaccine dose, not second-dose completion or immunity prevalence. Target ages depend on the national schedule; surveys examine children aged 12–23 months.
  • WHO/UNICEF estimates can use interpolation or carry-forward when new empirical information is absent. Latest captured reference year 2025 does not prove a new 2025 observation for each country.
  • No uncertainty endpoints or country-specific carry-forward flags are supplied in this capture. Missing intervals remain absent.
  • WHO/UNICEF cap coverage estimates at 99%. A supplied 99 remains an unqualified source estimate, not a less-than bound or a claim of measured certainty.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization and UNICEF (WUENIC); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 26 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Central African Republic200036Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200135Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200242Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200349Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200455Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200562Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200661Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200759Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200858Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic200956Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201053Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201149Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201248Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201325Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201447Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201546Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201645Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201741Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201839Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic201937Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202036Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202134Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202232Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202339Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202441Not reportedNot reported
Central African Republic202544Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.