Burundi · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$282023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-09-08. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Burundi20005.67927122Not reportedNot reported
Burundi20017.50815582Not reportedNot reported
Burundi20026.46998882Not reportedNot reported
Burundi20035.87316799Not reportedNot reported
Burundi20048.88248062Not reportedNot reported
Burundi200511.13118172Not reportedNot reported
Burundi200614.10514736Not reportedNot reported
Burundi200715.26294613Not reportedNot reported
Burundi200814.67025566Not reportedNot reported
Burundi200918.31996346Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201024.45114708Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201123.16802216Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201220.01195908Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201320.26322556Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201418.06601143Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201517.67629051Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201618.59472847Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201719.16676521Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201818.67819214Not reportedNot reported
Burundi201922.2435379Not reportedNot reported
Burundi202026.21934319Not reportedNot reported
Burundi202123.11420059Not reportedNot reported
Burundi202225.52155113Not reportedNot reported
Burundi202328.14028931Not reportedNot reported

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.