Brunei Darussalam · Current Health Expenditure per Capita (WHO, US$)

$7332023

Unit: current US dollars per person. Publisher measure: Current health expenditure (CHE) per capita in US$.

Current health expenditure (CHE) per person under SHA2011, in nominal current US dollars using exchange-rate conversion, not PPP international dollars or constant inflation-adjusted dollars. CHE concerns current health consumption across funding sources and excludes capital investment; it is not government-only expenditure.

Measurement basis: WHO Global Health Expenditure Database (GHED), based on country health accounts and harmonized SHA2011 expenditure data; country reports and estimates may be revised.

Reference-period cadence: annual.

Source update cadence: annual. This does not establish a publication date for an individual reading.

  • Current health expenditure excludes capital investment and includes current health consumption across funding sources. The unit is current US dollars per person, not PPP international dollars or inflation-adjusted constant dollars.
  • Annual reference labels can map underlying fiscal years. WHO methodology uses nominal values and annual-average exchange-rate conversion; the API calendar tags do not establish each country’s underlying fiscal measurement window.
  • The GHO capture has no uncertainty endpoints or per-row comments. GHED publishes separate country notes that were not captured here; their absence from these rows is not proof that no country-specific caveats exist.
  • Preserve each country’s own latest reference year and original source precision. Source Date is retained as bookkeeping, not a proven observation publication vintage.

Displayed values are rounded, with extra precision when needed to keep a positive estimate positive. Downloads retain the full numeric estimate and the publisher's original display text separately.

A “<” sign means strictly below the stated number. Numeric readings and uncertainty endpoints keep their own comparison signs. A number without a sign does not establish certainty or an observed outcome.

World Health Organization (Global Health Expenditure Database); retrieved 2026-10-01. Retrieval time is separate from an official publisher release vintage.

Download this immutable source capture · Source and coverage corrections

Choose a year or compare countries

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.

History and uncertainty

Charts plot numeric readings. Reported upper bounds create gaps; their values, uncertainty endpoints and source notes remain available in the table and downloads.

Reported estimates and uncertainty · 24 rows

Each comparison sign applies to its own reading or uncertainty endpoint. Values retain source precision. “Not reported” identifies an absent reading or uncertainty endpoint in this source capture.

Reported estimates and independently qualified uncertainty endpoints
CountryYearReadingLower endpointUpper endpointPublisher note
Brunei Darussalam2000519.05047607Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2001474.11706543Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2002482.52624512Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2003545.55560303Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2004630.73266602Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2005657.31945801Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2006664.74499512Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2007710.42297363Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2008792.01367188Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2009739.28015137Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2010795.97766113Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2011864.63787842Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2012869.36553955Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2013835.32452393Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2014785.41210938Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2015731.04980469Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2016679.46929932Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2017636.22973633Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2018748.69073486Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2019678.81982422Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2020658.38983154Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2021665.87030029Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2022648.55499268Not reportedNot reported—
Brunei Darussalam2023733.00543213Not reportedNot reported—

One row per country, indicator and year, with raw values, source links and reuse notices. Thresholds have an empty numeric value and separate number/operator fields; value_kind distinguishes upper bounds from absent readings.